2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list - Managing Common Infections



Membership of Managing Common Infections Standing Advisory Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing Managing Common Infections guidelines.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee currently has 11 core members and 1 external expert reviewer/expert witness.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Managing Common Infections

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Tessa Lewis	General Practitioner, Principal, Gwent; Independent adviser to PHE primary care interventions unit
Core member	Stephanie Dancer	Consultant Microbiologist, Hairmyres Hospital, East Kilbride, Lanarkshire
Core member	Kieran Hand (resigned 05/12/18)	Consultant Pharmacist – Anti-Infectives Pharmacy Dept, University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust, Tremona Road, Southampton
Core member	Alastair Hay	Part time salaried GP at The Concord Medical Centre, Bristol Professor of Primary Care, University of Bristol
Core member	Ian Hill-Smith	Director, National Minor Illness Centre
Core member	Susan Hopkins	Healthcare-Associated Infection & Antimicrobial Resistance Deputy Director, National Infection Service, Public Health England
Core member	Phillip Howard	Hospital Pharmacist expert, Pharmacy, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Core member	Peter Jenks (resigned 26/05/18)	Consultant Microbiologist and Director of Infection Prevention and Control, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth
Core member	Amelia Joseph	Consultant Microbiologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Core member	Marissa Lanzman	Senior Pharmacist – Microbiology/ITU Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
Core member	Paddy McMaster	Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, North Manchester General Hospital
Core member	Cliodna McNulty (resigned 10/07/19)	Head of Primary Care Unit, Public Health England (previously Health Protection Agency and Public Health Laboratory Service) secondment then substantive
Core member	John Morris	Lay member
Core member	Mitul Patel	Consultant Microbiologist and Clinical Lead (Microbiology), Birmingham Children's Hospital NHS Trust
Core member	Carole Pitkeathley	Lay member

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Managing Common Infections

Core member	Avril Tucker	Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Pacesetter Primary Care - Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board, Bridgend
Core member	Caroline Ward	Salaried GP – Watlington & Chalgrove Surgeries, Oxfordshire

Topic expert members	Tang Shim	Consultant Dermatologist, University Hospitals Coventry & Warwickshire NHS Trust
Topic expert members	Chris Barraclough (resigned 22/07/19)	GP with specialist interest in dermatology, and Clinical Prescribing Lead GP for Wakefield Clinical Commissioning Group

Date last reviewed: 15/07/2021