Committee membership list – Asthma Guideline Committee

## Membership of Asthma Guideline Committee NICE National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing / a guideline on Asthma.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 12 members, including 2 topic experts.

## 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Asthma Guideline Committee

## Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Co-Chair	Alan MacDonald	Consultant Rheumatologist, NHS Grampian		
Co-Chair	Andrew Molyneux	Consultant Respiratory Physician, Sherwood Forest Hospitals Foundation NHS Trust		
Topic Adviser				
Topic Adviser - Adults	Stephen Fowler	Professor of Respiratory Medicine and Consultant Respiratory Physician, University of Manchester and Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust		
Topic Adviser - Paediatric	Ian Sinha	Consultant Respiratory Paediatrician, Alder Hey Children's Hospital, Liverpool		
Core members / Members				
GP	Matthew Doyle	GP, Jersey, Cl		
Hospital Pharmacist	Lynn Elsey	Lead Respiratory Pharmacist, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust		

## 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

GP	Kevin Gruffyd- Jones	GP, Warminster Primary Care Centre		
Lay member	Sheba Joseph	Lay member		
Adult Specialist Respiratory Nurse	Natalie Harper	Respiratory Consultant Nurse, Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust		
Paediatric Respiratory Physician	Kenneth MacLeod	Consultant Respiratory Paediatrician, Royal Hospital for Children and Young People		
Nurse	Elia Monteiro	Practice Nurse Educator, Integrated Care System – Training Hub, Southeast London		
Adult Respiratory Physician	Kay Roy	Consultant Respiratory Physician, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust		
Lay member	Phil Taverner	Lay member		
Lay member	Colin Wilkinson	Lay member	Resigned March 2023	
Paediatric Specialist Respiratory Nurse	Edwina Wooler	Senior Paediatric Respiratory Nurse Specialist, Royal Alexandra Children's Hospital, Brighton		
Co-opted members				

Committee membership list – Asthma Guideline Committee

Date last reviewed: 24/07/2023