

Membership of Chronic heart failure Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating the clinical guideline on chronic heart failure.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members, to include 14 core members and 1 topic expert member.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair	Chair					
Chair	Joseph Mills	Consultant Cardiologist, Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital				
Members						
Cardiologist	Abdallah Al- Mohammad	Consultant Cardiologist & Honorary Professor of Cardiology, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust & University of Sheffield				
Elderly care physician	Nigel Beckett	Consultant Physician in Ageing and Health, Guys and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust				
Pharmacist	Gayle Campbell	Senior Cardiovascular Pharmacist (Heart Failure), Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust				
Renal physician	Hugh Gallagher	Consultant Nephrologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust				
Lay member	Richard Mindham	Lay member				
Topic Advisor	Susan Piper	Cardiology Consultant, King's College Hospital, London				

Cardiologist	Chakravarthi Rajkumar	Chair of Geriatric and Stroke Medicine, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, University of Sussex and Honorary Consultant Stroke Physician, University Hospital Sussex NHS Foundation Trust	
Specialist nurse (heart failure)	Delyth Rucarean	Advanced Heart Failure Nurse Practitioner, Morriston Hospital	
Cardiologist (community)	Duwarakan Satchithananda	Community Heart Failure Consultant Cardiologist, Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust	
General Practitioner (general)	Louis Savage	General Practitioner, Stroud General (Community) Hospital, Gloucestershire Royal Hospital & Cotswold Medical Practice	
General Practitioner (with an interest in heart failure)	Eduard Shantsila	Senior Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care and Mental Health, University of Liverpool	

Committee membership list – Chronic heart failure Guideline Committee

General Practitioner (with an interest in heart failure)	Clare Taylor	Professor of General Practice, University of Birmingham
Lay member	Alan Thomas	Lay member
Lay member	Colin Wilkinson	Lay member

Date last reviewed: 15/1/24