

Committee membership list – Breast cancer: neoadjuvant chemotherapy and ovarian function suppression (update)

Membership of Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management (NG101) – Neoadjuvant chemotherapy and ovarian function suppression update

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating a guideline on 'Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management' in relation to neoadjuvant chemotherapy and ovarian function suppression.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D</u> of <u>Developing NICE guidelines</u>: the manual.

The Committee has 10 members, including a Chair, Topic Adviser and 3 lay members.

Committee membership list – Breast cancer: neoadjuvant chemotherapy and ovarian function suppression (update)

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Members			
Chair	Adam Firth	GP partner, Bracondale Medical Centre, Stockport	
Topic Adviser	Ramsey Cutress	Professor in Breast Surgery and Consultant Surgeon, University of Southampton and Southampton University Hospitals Trust (SUHT)	
Professional member	Mark Davies	Consultant in Medical Genetics, Swansea Bay University Health Board	
Professional member	Milly Finch	Consultant Oncology Pharmacist, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust	
Lay member	Rachael Griffin	Lay member	
Professional member	Sadaf Haque	GP, Kingsway Health Centre, Gloucester	
Professional member	Kwok Leung Cheung	Professor of Breast Surgery and Medical Education, University of Nottingham	
Lay member	Dave Talbot	Lay member	
Lay member	Katy Tan	Lay member	
Professional member	Ben Thwaites	Lead Oncology Pharmacist, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust	

Date last reviewed: 26/03/24