8 Evaluation Committee members, guideline representatives and NICE project team

8 Evaluation Committee members, guideline representatives and NICE project team

Evaluation Committee members

The Highly Specialised Technologies Evaluation Committee is a standing advisory committees of NICE. Members are appointed for a 3‑year term and a Chair and vice chair are also appointed for 3 years. A list of the Committee members who took part in the discussions for this evaluation appears below.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technology to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each Evaluation Committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Dr Peter Jackson (chair)
Consultant Physician and Honorary Reader in Clinical Pharmacology

Mr Sotiris Antoniou
Consultant Pharmacist, Cardiovascular Medicine, Barts Health NHS Trust

Mr Steve Brennan
Chief Finance Officer, NHS North Kirklees Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Trevor Cole
Geneticist/Consultant in Clinical and Cancer Genetics/Honorary Reader in Medical Genetics

Ms Sarah Davis
Senior Lecturer in Health Economics, Sheffield University

Dr Jonathan Howell
Consultant in Public Health

Dr Vincent Kirkbride
Consultant Paediatrician, Sheffield NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Jeremy Manuel
Lay Member

Mr Francis Pang
Vice‑President, Market Access, Biogen Idec

Mrs Linn Phipps
Lay Member

Dr Mark Sheehan
Oxford BRC Ethics Fellow, The Ethox Centre, University of Oxford

Professor Lesley Stewart
Director, Centre for Reviews and Dissemination, York

Mrs Sheela Upadhyaya (until October 2015)
Highly Specialised Program of Care Lead (London Region), NHS England

Dr Anthony Wierzbicki
Consultant in Metabolic Medicine/Chemical Pathology, Guy's & St. Thomas' Hospitals, London

NICE project team

Each highly specialised technology evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more technical personnel, a project manager and the Associate Director for the Highly Specialised Technologies Programme.

Ahmed Elsada, Ian Watson
Technical Analysts

Fiona Pearce, Raisa Sidhu, Linda Landells
Technical Advisers

Leanne Wakefield
Project Manager

Josie Godfrey, Sheela Upadhyaya (from November 2015)
Associate Directors