4 Committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by NICE's medical technologies advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the technologies to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of the medical technologies advisory committee meetings, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Specialist committee members

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Professor Robert Dudley
Consultant clinical psychologist, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Elizabeth Murphy
Research clinical psychologist, Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Immanuel Rhema
Specialist psychiatry registrar, East London NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Thomas Kabir
Lay member

Ms Eva Roberts
Lay member

NICE project team

Each medical technologies early value assessment topic is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology assessment analysts (who act as technical leads for the topic), a health technology assessment adviser and a project manager.

Dionne Bowie and Oyewumi Afolabi
Health technology assessment analysts

Amy Crossley
Health technology assessment adviser

Catherine Pank
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5542-8

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)