5 Committee members and NICE project team

Committee members

This topic was considered by NICE's diagnostics advisory committee, which is a standing advisory committee of NICE.

Committee members are asked to declare any interests in the test to be evaluated. If it is considered there is a conflict of interest, the member is excluded from participating further in that evaluation.

The minutes of each committee meeting, which include the names of the members who attended and their declarations of interests, are posted on the NICE website.

Specialist committee members

Additional specialist committee members took part in the discussions for this topic:

Sarah-Louise Bedford
Lay specialist

Alison Taylor
Lay specialist

Professor Gail Hayward
Associate professor of primary care, University of Oxford

Professor Philip Howard
AMR regional antimicrobial stewardship lead, NHS England North-East and Yorkshire, Leeds University

Dr Martin Williams
Consultant in microbiology and infectious diseases, Bristol Royal Infirmary

Mr Christopher Harding
Consultant urological surgeon, Newcastle Freeman Hospital and Newcastle University

Miss Lauren Rose
Specialist clinical pharmacist, Nottingham University Hospitals

Dr Kiren Gill
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Whittington Health NHS Trust

NICE project team

Each diagnostics evaluation is assigned to a team consisting of 1 or more health technology assessment analysts (who act as technical leads for the topic), a health technology assessment adviser and a project manager.

Amy Barr
Topic lead

Emma McCarthy
Associate technical analyst

Thomas Walker
Technical adviser

Harriet Wilson
Project manager

ISBN: 978-1-4731-5174-1