

Committee membership list – Breast cancer: radiotherapy (update)

Membership of Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management - radiotherapy (update) committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating a guideline on 'Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management' in relation to radiotherapy dose fractionation.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 8 members, including a Chair and 2 lay members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Adam Firth	GP partner Bracondale Medical Centre, Stockport	
Members			
Therapeutic Radiographer	Josie Cameron	Breast Advanced Practitioner, Edinburgh Cancer Centre	
Breast Surgeon	Donna Egbeare	Consultant Oncoplastic Breast Surgeon, Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust	
Radiologist	Nuala Healy	Clinical Breast Radiologist, Cambridge Breast Unit, Addenbrookes' Hospital	
Clinical Oncologist	Claire Kelly	Consultant Clinical Oncologist, The Christie Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	
Lay member	Tamsin Sargeant		
General Practitioner	Anita Sharma	GP Principal, South Chadderton Health Centre, Oldham	
Lay member	Katy Tan		

Date last reviewed: 07/06/2023