Committee membership list – Breast cancer: further surgery (update)



Membership of Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management - further surgery after breast-conserving surgery (update) committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating a guideline on 'Early and locally advanced breast cancer: diagnosis and management' in relation to 'further surgery after breast-conserving surgery based on tissue margins'.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D</u> of <u>Developing NICE guidelines</u>: the manual.

The Committee has 10 members, including a Chair and 2 lay members.

Committee membership list – Breast cancer: further surgery (update)

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Members			
Chair	Adam Firth	GP partner Bracondale Medical Centre, Stockport	
General Practitioner	Sadaf Haque	General Practitioner, Kingsway Health Centre, Gloucester	
Breast Surgeon	Kwok Leung Cheung	Professor of Breast Surgery and Medical Education, University of Nottingham	
Breast Surgeon	Lisa Whisker	Consultant Oncoplastic Breast Surgeon, Nottingham University Hospitals (NUH) NHS Trust	
Lay member	Tamsin Sargeant		
Lay member	Katy Tan		
Clinical Nurse Specialist	Caroline Tweedie	Breast Care Nurse Specialist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital	
Breast Pathologist	Elena Provenzano	Consultant Histopathologist, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	
Breast Pathologist	Hannah Markham	Consultant Histopathologist, University Hospital Southampton	
Clinical Oncologist	Shiroma De Silva- Minor	Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.	

Date last reviewed: 16/1/2024