

## Membership of Flu vaccination – increasing uptake public health advisory committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on **Flu vaccination – increasing uptake** 

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members, to include 9 core members and 6 topic expert members.

## Membership list

Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	
Alan Maryon-Davis	Honorary Professor of Public Health, Kings College London, School of Medicine
Vice-chair	
Rachel Johns	Deputy Director of Service Delivery, Public Health England
Core members / Members	
Chris Bojke (from Feb 2017)	Professor, Leeds Institute of Health Sciences, University of Leeds
Brendan Collins (resigned Feb 2017)	Research Fellow in Health Economics, University of Liverpool/ Wirral Council
Jo Cooke	Programme Manager, NIHR CLAHRC for South Yorkshire
Jakki Cowley	Lay core member
Sarah Newsam	Head of Health and Wellbeing, Stockport Council
Graham Rushbrook	Director, RBE Associates
Richard Watt	Professor in Dental Public Health, University College London
Jane West	MRC Population Health Scientist, Bradford Institute for Health Research
Topic expert members	
Andrew Hayward	Professor of Infectious Disease, University College London
Christine Khiroya	Senior Screening and Immunisation Manager, Public Health England
Nicola Meredith	Specialist Nurse, Immunisation, Public Health Wales
Andrew Probert	Lay topic expert member
Rashmi Shukla	Regional Director, Public Health England
Al Story	Clinical Lead Find & Treat, University College Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Date last reviewed: 01/02/2017