Membership of COPD Guideline Committee



The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing an addendum to the COPD guideline update.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 11 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Andrew Molyneux	Consultant Physician in Respiratory & Medicine	
Members			
Respiratory Nurse	Katy Beckford	Lead for Community Respiratory and Cardiac Services	
Physiotherapist	Lauren Hogg	Deputy Clinical Lead Respiratory Physiotherapist	
Consultant physician	Nicholas Hopkinson	Reader in Respiratory Medicine and Honorary Consultant Physician	
Patient/carer	Karen O'Hara	Patient/carer	
Pharmacist	Tony Perkins	Advanced Specialist Clinical Pharmacist	
GP	Luisa Pettigrew	GP	
Consultant physician	Louise Restrick	Integrated Consultant Respiratory Physician	
Pharmacist	Ravijyot Saggu	Senior Pharmacist	
GP	Karen Sennett	GP	
Patient/carer	Alan Thomas	Patient/carer	Recruited for this additional work

Date last reviewed: 22/05/2019