

Committee membership list - Stroke Guideline Committee

Membership of Stroke Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Stroke.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Stroke Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Jason Kendall	Consultant in Emergency Medicine, North Bristol NHS Trust			
Clinical Lead					
Clinical Lead	Elizabeth Warburton	Consultant in Stroke Medicine, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Addenbrookes Hospital)			
Core members / Members					
Paramedic	Graham McClelland	Paramedic, North East Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust			
Radiographer	Rachael Forton	Advanced Practice CT Specialist Radiographer, The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust			
Stroke Physician	Sreeman Andole	Director of Stroke service, Kings College London			
Acute Stroke Nurse	Clare West	Clinical Nurse Specialist Stroke Coordinator, Hywel Dda University Health Board, Bronglais			

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Stroke Guideline Committee

		Hospital Aberystwyth		
Emergency Physician	Carole Gavin	Consultant Emergency Physician, Salford Royal Hospital Foundation Trust		
Neurologist	David Werring	Professor of Clinical Neurology, Stroke Research Centre, UCL Institute of Neurology		
Lay Member	Fiona Barber	Lay member, Leicestershire		
Lay Member	Zena Jones	Lay member, Newcastle		
Interventional neurologist	ТВС			
GP	ТВС			
General Radiologist	ТВС			
Physiotherapist	ТВС			
Topic expert members				
Neurosurgeon	Hiren Patel	Consultant Neurosurgeon and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Salford Royal NHS Trust, Salford and University of Manchester		

Date last reviewed: 28/11/17