Committee membership list – Prostate cancer: diagnosis and management (update) guideline Committee



Membership of Prostate cancer: diagnosis and management (update) guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, updating the clinical guideline on Prostate cancer: diagnosis and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 16 Members, to include 15 core members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Waqaar Shah	General Practitioner, Royal College of General Practitioners			
Core members					
Commissioner	Abi Ademoyero	Commissioning and Contract Lead – Urgent Care, Newham CCG			
Nurse Specialist	Pauline Bagnall	Uro-oncology nurse specialist, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust			
Radiotherapist	Gayan Chetiyawardana	Advanced Urology Practitioner, Mount Vernon Hospital, Rickmansworth			
Lay member	Charles Frost	N/A			
Clinical Oncologist	John Graham	Consultant Oncologist & Trust Cancer Lead, Taunton Clinical Advisor, National Guideline			
General Practitioner	Sadaf Haque	Alliance, London General Practitioner, Severnvale Surgery and One Gloucestershire STP Clinical Lead for Cancer Macmillan GP			
Clinical Oncologist	Peter Jenkins	Consultant Clinical			

Committee membership list – Prostate cancer: diagnosis and management (update) guideline Committee

	1	Oncolorint			
		Oncologist Gloucestershire Oncology Centre, Cheltenham General Hospital			
Urological Surgeon	Howard Kynaston	Professor of Urological Surgery and Consultant Urological Surgeon, Cardiff University and Cardiff uHB, Cardiff			
Urological Surgeon	Sanjeev Madaan	Consultant Urological Surgeon, Dept of Urology, Darent Valey Hospital, Dartford & Gravesham NHS Trust			
Specialist Nurse	Brian McGlynn	Nurse Consultant Urology Oncology, The Ayr Hospital			
Pathologist	Jon Oxley	Consultant Histopathologist, North Bristol NHS Trust			
Uroradiologist	Jonathan Richenberg	Consultant Radiologist, Royal Sussex County Hospital, Brighton			
Uroradiologist	Mark Robinson	Consultant Radiologist, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board (ABUHB)			
Lay member	Karen Stalbrow	N/A			
Co-opted members					
Pharmacist	Rhiannon Walters-Davies	Principal Pharmacist, Velindre Cancer Centre, Cardiff			

Committee membership list – Prostate cancer: diagnosis and management (update) guideline Committee

Date last reviewed: 6 August 2018