

## Membership of Prostate Cancer Guideline Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical and public heath guidelines on Prostate Cancer.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee will include 9 core members and 2 co-opted members.

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Ann Hoskins	Independent Public Health (PH) Consultant		
Core members / Members				
Uroradiologist	Tristan Barrett	Honorary NHS Consultant Radiologist, Addenbrooke's Hospital		
Histopathologist	Steve Hazell	Consultant in Histopathology, Royal Marsden NHS Trust		
Lay member	Sheba Joseph	Lay Member		
Lay member	John Marshall	Lay Member		
GP	Samuel Merriel	General Practitioner, Tyntesfield Medical Group		
Consultant Urologist/Urological Surgeon	Krishna Narahari	Consultant Urological Surgeon, University Hospital of Wales		
Clinical Oncologist	Santhanam Sundar	Consultant in Clinical Oncology, Nottingham City Hospital		



Specialist Nurse in Urology/Oncology	Joanne Wortley	Prostate Cancer Specialist Nurse, University Hospitals of Leicester			
Co-opted members					
Therapeutic radiographer	Guy Chetiyawardana	Prostate Consultant Radiographer, Nottingham University Hospitals			
Chemical Pathologist	Brian Shine	Consultant Chemical Pathologist, Oxford University Hospitals	From August 2021		

Date last reviewed: 18.08.21