

Membership of Cannabis-based medicinal products

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing guidelines on the cannabis-derived products for medicinal use

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 16 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Steve Pilling	Director of British Psychological Society's Centre for Outcomes, Research and Effectiveness, London		
Core members / Members				
Neurology Specialist Pharmacist	Janine Barnes	Neurology Specialist Pharmacist, Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust, Dudley		
Consultant Anaesthetist	Brigitta Brandner	Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Management, University London Hospital Trusts, London		
Lay member	Luke Brooker	Lay member		
Consultant in Palliative Medicines	Margred Capel	Consultant in Palliative Medicine City Hospice, Cardiff		
Lay member	Danielle Davis	Lay member		
Lay member	Lisa Dolley	Lay member		
Consultant Neurologist	Rachel Farrell	Consultant Neurologist, University London Hospital Trusts, London		
Specialist in Medicine, Ethics and Law	Vivienne Harpwood	Emeritus Professor of Law, Cardiff University, Cardiff		
Consultant Psychiatrist	Soraya Mayet	Consultant Psychiatrist (Specialist in		

Committee membership list – Cannabis-based medicinal products

		Addictions), Humber NHS Foundation Trust, East Riding	
Consultant in Paediatric Palliative Medicine	Renee McCulloch	Consultant Paediatric Palliative Medicine, The Louis Dundas Center for Palliiative Care, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London	
Consultant Oncologist	Andrew McPartlin	Consultant Clinical Oncologist, The Christie, Manchester	From January 2019
Nurse Specialist	Claire McVey	Advanced Clinical Practitioner, The Christie, Manchester	
Consultant Paediatrician	Dermot Murphy	Consultant Paediatric Oncologist, The Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Glasgow	
Paediatric Consultant Neurologist	Finbar O'Callaghan	Professor of Paediatric Neuroscience, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London	
GP	David Spraggett	GP, Castle Medical Centre, Kenilworth	From March 2019

Date last reviewed: 12/12/2019