

Committee membership list – Neonatal infection Guideline Committee

Membership of Neonatal infection Guideline Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Neonatal infection.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has 12 members.

Committee membership list - Neonatal infection Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Waqaar Shah	GP, Chatfield Health Care		
Core members / Members				
Pharmacist	Sumiah Al-Azeib	Principal Clinical Pharmacist - Neonatology, Paediatrics & WomenMedway NHS Foundation Trust, Gillingham		
Obstetrician	Philip Banfield	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, North Wales	Joined June 2019	
Midwife	Melanie Carpenter	Advanced Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS trust, Coventry		
Lay member	Mark Davies	Lay Member	Joined March 2019	
Microbiologist	Jim Gray	Consultant Microbiologist, Birmingham Women's & Children's NHSFT		
Paediatrician	Paul Heath	Professor / Honorary Consultant, University of London	Joined March 2019	

Health Visitor	Nicole Gannon	Health Visitor, Homerton University Hospital Trust, London	Joined August 2019
GP	Stephanie Jenkins	GP, Bryn Darland Surgery, North Wales	Joined June 2019
Lay member	Jane Plumb	Lay Member	Joined March 2019
Neonatologist	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Medway NHS Foundation Trust	
Neonatologist	Richard Tubman	Consultant Neonatologist, Royal Maternity Hospital Belfast	

Committee membership list - Neonatal infection Guideline Committee

Date last reviewed: 08/02/21