Committee membership list – Atrial fibrillation Guideline Committee

## Membership of Atrial fibrillation Guideline Committee NICE National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on atrial fibrillation: diagnosis and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members, to include 13 full members and 2 topic expert coopted members.

#### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Atrial fibrillation Guideline Committee

# Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair						
Chair	Simon Mackenzie	Medical Director System Improvement and Professional Standards, NHS England and NHS Improvement South East Region				
Topic advisor	Topic advisor					
Topic advisor	Neil Andrews	Consultant Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist, Portsmouth Hospital NHS Trust				
Members						
GC member	Matthew Bates	Consultant Cardiologist and Electrophysiologist, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust				
GC member	Antony Chuter	Lay member				
GC member	Nazish Khan	Cardiovascular Research Pharmacist and Principal Pharmacist Cardiac Services, The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust, Pharmacy Department and Cardiothoracic Directorate, Heart				

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Atrial fibrillation Guideline Committee

		and Lung Centre	
GC member	Paulus Kirchhof	Director of the Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences Chair in Cardiovascular Medicine	
GC member	Gerry Lee	Reader, Strategic Lead for MSc Advanced Practice, Department of Adult Nursing, Florence Nightingale Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery, King's College London	
GC member	Thomas McAnea	GP Principal, Sheffield	
GC member	Irene McGill	Lay member	
GC member	Chakravarthi Rajkumar	Chair of Geriatrics & Stroke Medicine, Brighton & Sussex Medical School, University of Sussex, Consultant in Stroke Medicine, BSUHT	
GC member	Yohan Samarasinghe	Acute Medicine, Diabetes and Clinical Pharmacology Consultant, Frimley Park Foundation (FPH) Trust	
GC member	Jaspal Taggar	Clinical Associate Professor in Primary Care & Head of Undergraduate Primary Care Education, University of Nottingham	

### 2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

GC member	Keith Tyndall	Arrhythmia Nurse Specialist, Leeds General Infirmary				
Coopted members						
Topic expert: haematology	Keith Gomez	Consultant Haematologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust				
Topic expert: cardiac surgery	Narain Moorjani	Consultant Cardiac Surgeon, Royal Papworth Hospital, Cambridge				

Committee membership list – Atrial fibrillation Guideline Committee

Date last reviewed: 04/01/2020