Committee membership list – Shared Decision Making Guideline Committee



Membership of Shared Decision Making Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing guideline on Shared Decision Making

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 14 members, to include 14 core members.

Committee membership list – Shared Decision Making Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair	Chair					
Chair	Marie Burnham	Lay Chair of West Yorkshire and Harrogate Clinical Commissioning Groups	From Oct 2019			
Chair	Ros Levenson	Chair/Lay member	Until Oct 2019			
Core members / M	embers					
Pharmacist	Nina Barnett	Consultant Pharmacist, University Healthcare NHS Trust and NHS Specialist Pharmacy Service				
Academic	Adrian Edwards	Professor of General Practice, Division of Population Medicine, Cardiff University	From Sept 2019			
Pallative Care Specalist	Gilli Erez	Consultant in Palliative Medicine, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust	From July 2020			
Academic	Paul Hutton	Associate Director, Edinburgh Research & Innovation Centre for Complex & Acute mental health problems (ERICCA) School of Health & Social Care, Edinburgh Napier University	Until Sept 2019			
Secondary Care Health Professional	David Metcalfe	Specialty Registrar in Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery, Emergency Medicine at the John Radcliffe Hospital in Oxford.				
Tertiary Care	Helen Morgan	Consultant in				

Committee membership list – Shared Decision Making Guideline Committee

Health Professional		Palliative Medicine, Northumbria NHS Foundation Trust.(Macmillan Consultant in Palliative Medicine, Christie NHS until August 2020)	
Lay Member	Sian Phipps	Lay Member	
Lay Member	Carol Pitkeathley	Lay Member	
GP	Louisa Polak	General Practitioner, North Hill Medical Group, Colchester Guildhall and Barrow Surgery, Bury St Edmunds	
Mental Health Professional	Joshua Ruegger	Specialist Registrar in Forensic Psychiatry, North London Forensic Service.	
Healthcare Ethicist	David Shaw	Senior Scientist, Institute for Biomedical Ethics, University of Basel. Assistant Professor, Dept for Health, Ethics & Society, CAPHRI, Maastricht University.	
Psychologist	Chloe Stewart	Chartered Health Psychologist, MSK Partnership Services, HERE Care Unbound Ltd	
Primary Care Professional	Wendy Thompson	NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Primary Dental Care, University of Manchester	
Academic	Richard Thomson	Emeritus Professor , Population and Health Sciences Institute, Newcastle University	
Lay Member	Nigel Westwood	Lay Member	Until Oct 2020
Primary Care Professional	Georgina Wiley	Treatment and Recovery Advisor, Specialist Advisory Department,	Until Feb 2020

Committee membership list – Shared Decision Making Guideline Committee

	Macmillan Cancer	
	Support	

Date last reviewed: 25/11/20