**NICE** National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

## Membership of Kidney Suite Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing guidelines on acute kidney injury and chronic kidney disease.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of</u> <u>Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 20 members, to include 15 core members 5 co-opted members.

## Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Anthony Wierzbicki	Consultant Chemical Pathologist, Guys & St Thomas' NHS Trust, London		
Vice-chair				
Renal Physician	Andrew Lewington	Consultant Renal Physician, St James's University Hospital, Leeds	Vice-chair from June 2020	
Core members / Members				
Renal Nurse Specialist	Clare Allinson	Renal Services Lead Nurse, Renal Directorate James Cook University Hospital, Middlesbrough		
Care of the Elderly Physician	Virginia Aylett	Consultant in Medicine for the Elderly, St James's University Hospital, Leeds		
Lay Member	Tara Bashford	Lay Member		
General Practitioner	Ivan Benett	General Practitioner, Range Medical Centre, Manchester.		
Paediatric Renal Nurse	Roy Connell	Clinical Nurse Specialist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust	From Oct 2019	
Chemical Pathologist	Grainne Connolly	Consultant Chemical Pathologist, Belfast Health and Social Care Trust		
Paediatric Nephrologist	Jan Dudley	Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children		
Dietician	Deepa Kariyawasam	Senior Renal Dietician, King's College Hospital, London		
Nephrologist	Arif Khwaja	Consultant Nephrologist, Sheffield Kidney Institute, Northern General Hospital		
Lay Member	Fiona Loud	Lay Member		
General Practitioner	Rajib Pal	General Practitioner, Grove Surgery, Solihull Healthcare Partnership		
Renal Pharmacist	Catherine Pogson	Renal Pharmacist, Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust		

Committee membership list – Kidney Suite Guideline Committee

Renal Specialist Nurse	Nicola Thomas	Professor of Kidney Care, School of health and Social care, London South Bank University			
Co-opted members					
Consultant Diabetologist	Sarah Ali	Consultant in Diabetes and Endocrinology, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	From Jan 2020		
Radiologist	Tristan Barrett	University Lecturer, Honorary NHS Consultant Radiologist, University Dept. of Radiology, Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge	Until Dec 2019		
GP	Neel Basudev	GP, Springfield Medical Centre, London	From July 2020		
GP	Andrew Farmer	Professor of General Practice, University of Oxford	From Jan 2020 to March 2020		
Renal Physician	Hugh Gallagher	Consultant Nephrologist, Epsom and St. Helier NHS Trust	From Jan 2020		

Date last reviewed: 24/09/2020