

## Membership of Mental wellbeing at work public health advisory committee

The Committee operates as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing mental wellbeing at work.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members, including 9 core members and 6 topic expert members.

## **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	
Chair			
Chair	Alan Maryon- Davis	Honorary Professor of Public Health, Faculty of Life Sciences and Medicine, Kings College London	
Vice-Chair			
Vice-Chair, Researcher	Richard Watt	Professor in Dental Public Health, University College London	
Core members			
Health Economist	Chris Bojke	Professor of Health Economics, Leeds Institute of Health Sciences, University of Leeds	
NHS Commissioner	Craig Cook	Director of Acute Commissioning and Deputy Director of Commissioning Operations, NHS	
		Derby and Derbyshire Clinical Commissioning Group	
Lay Member	Jakki Cowley		
DPH / assistant DPH / consultant in PH	Gail Findlay	Professor Emeritus at Institute for Connected Communities	
Local Govt	Sarah Newsam	Independent consultant working in the arena of population health and social care under the business name Strategy For Change	
DPH / assistant DPH / consultant in PH	Graham Rushbrook	Director, RBE Associates Ltd	
Consultant in Public Health	Jane West	Director of Public Health Research, Bradford Institute for Health Research, and Honorary Professor in Public Health ScHARR, University of Sheffield	

Topic expert members		
Public Health England Topic Adviser	Stefania Abrar (From July 2020)	National Programme Manager (Public Mental Health Team), Prevention Services, Office for Health Improvement and Disparities, Department for Health and Social Care  Formerly National Programme Manager (Public Mental Health), Health Improvement Directorate, Public Health England until October 2021
Human Resource Consultant	Rob Allan	Human Resources Director, Loughborough University
Head of Mental Health and Wellbeing	Abigail Hirshman (Until September 2020)	Head of Mental Health and Wellbeing, ACAS
General Practitioner	Nam Hunger- Nguyen	General Practitioner, Church End Medical Centre
Mental Health Champion and occupational health/medicine specialist	Sarah Murphy	Counselling Clinical and Operational Lead, Royal College of Nursing
Psychologist	Louise Thompson	Assistant Professor in Occupational Psychology, University of Nottingham
Head of Wellbeing & Organisational Development	Rob Woollen (From October 2020)	Head of Wellbeing and Organisational Development, DSG Group
Topic Lay Member	Lorna Young	

Date last reviewed: 06/12/2021