

Membership of Epilepsies in children, young people and adults' guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Epilepsies in children: diagnosis and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

There are 14 committee members in total.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Elizabeth Kay	Professor, Foundation Dean & Faculty Associate Dean, University of Plymouth Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry		
Topic Advisor				
Topic Advisor	Helen Cross	The Prince of Wales's Chair of Childhood Epilepsy, UCL-Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health,UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health		
Members				
Lay member	Rachel Batchelor	Lay member		
Committee member	Christine Cole	Clinical Nurse Specialist in Epilepsy (adults), Harrow Neurology Specialist Nursing Service		
Committee member	Anita Devlin	Paediatric neurologist, Great North Children's Hospital		
Committee member	Benjamin Dorward	Pharmacist (adult), Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust		
Committee member	Mo Eyeoyibo	Learning Disabilities Psychiatrist, Kent & Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust		
Committee member	Diane Flower	Clinical Nurse (children), Bristol Royal Hospital for Children		
Committee member	Richard Grunewald	Adult neurologist,		

Committee membership list – Epilepsies in children, young people and adults Guideline Committee

		Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	
Committee member	Jonathan Higham	GP, Bottisham Medical Practice	
Committee member	Sarah Hughes	Paediatrician, Royal Berkshire Hospital	
Committee member (co-opted)	Harriet Joy	Neuroradiologist, Wessex Neurological Centre	
Lay member	Angie Pullen	Lay member	
Committee member	Ashifa Trivedi	Divisional Lead Pharmacist (Women & Children) Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	