

Membership of Gout: Diagnosis and Management Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Gout: diagnosis and management.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 11 members, to include 9 core members and 2 co-opted member.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Oliver Fisher Neonatal Unit, Medway NHS Foundation Trust		
Members				
Topic Advisor	Ed Roddy	Professor of Rheumatology and Honorary Consultant Rheumatologist		
GP	Alastair Dickson	GP Locum		
GP	Samuel Finnikin	GP, Ley Hill Surgery, Four Oaks	Stepped down from the committee 1/7/21 due to a conflict of interest	
Nephrologist	Hugh Gallagher	Consultant Nephrologist, SW Thames Renal Unit, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust		
Lay member	Hilton Hurst	Lay member		
Consultant rheumatologist	Kelsey M Jordan	Consultant Rheumatologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Royal Sussex County Hospital, University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust		
Pharmacist	Mohammed Rafiq	Independent Pharmacist, Prescriber, Pembroke		

		Surgery		
Nurse Consultant	Sarah Ryan	Professor Rheumatology Nursing Midland Partnership NHS Foundation Trust		
Lay member	Jane Taylor	Lay member		
Coopted members				
Dietician	Lorraine Watson	Research Fellow, Keele University. Specialist Dietitian, The Royal Liverpool University Hospital		
Orthopaedic Surgeon	Luckshmana Jeyaseelan	Consultant Orthopaedic Trauma/Foot & Ankle Surgeon, Barts Health NHS Trust		

Date last reviewed: 11/05/2022