

Depression in adults Committee meeting

Date: 23/10/2015

Location: Royal College of Psychiatrist

Minutes: Confirmed

Committee members present:		
Nav Kapur (Chair)	Present for all of the meeting	
Steve Pilling	Present for all of the meeting	
June Brown	Present for all of the meeting	
Jeremy Clarke	Present for all of the meeting	
Sinead Dervin	Present for all of the meeting	
Simon Gilbody	Present for all of the meeting	
David Hewison	Present for all of the meeting	
Tony Kendrick	Present for all of the meeting	
Neil Nixon	Present for all of the meeting	
Louise O'Connor	Present for all of the meeting	
Catherine Ruane	Present for all of the meeting	
Jenni Speller	Present for all of the meeting	
Anonymous	Present for all of the meeting	
David Taylor	Present for all of the meeting	
Ed Watkins	Present for all of the meeting	
Philip Wilkinson	Present for all of the meeting	

In attendance:		
Clifford Middleton	Guidelines Commissioning Manager	Present for all of the meeting
Catherine Baden-Daintree	Senior Medical Editor from NICE	Present for all the meeting
Maryla Moulin	Developer : Project Manager	Present for all of the meeting
Iona Symington	Developer: Systematic Reviewer	Present for all of the meeting
Ifigeneia Mavranezouli	Developer: Senior Health Economist	Present for all of the meeting

Gemma Halliday	Developer: RA	Present for all of the meeting
Rachel Heggart	Project Worker on the Accreditation Programme for Psychological Therapies Services (APPTS), RcPsych	Present for all of the meeting

Apologies:	
Carolyn Chew Graham	
David Ekers	

1. Welcome and objectives for the meeting

Catherine Baden-Daintree (CBD), Senior Medical Editor from NICE and Rachel Heggart, Project Worker on the Accreditation Programme for Psychological Therapies Services (APPTS), RcPsych, were welcomed to the GC meeting.

Apologies were received from Carolyn Chew Graham (CCG), David Ekers (DE).

The minutes of the previous guideline committee meeting were reviewed and corrected.

No service user or carer concerns were raised.

2. Declarations of interest

The following GC members declared new interests: JC, TK and SG

Table 1 has been updated for your reference.

3. Minutes of last meeting

The minutes from the previous minutes were reviewed and corrected for accuracy.

4. Presentations

IS presented a subgroup analysis on relapse prevention.

IS presented the methodological approach and a preliminary review on service

delivery models.

In preparation for the extraction of data for the network meta-analysis, IM asked the GC to review and confirm the inclusion criteria.

The GC were asked to review a draft of the whole treatment pathway; IM asked the GC how the pathway could be simplified and if some of the options could be removed.

Catherine Baden Daintree gave a brief presentation about how NICE recommendations are to be written.

SP asked the GC to volunteer to write certain sections of the introductions.

7. Other issues

The next GC meeting scheduled for Wednesday 2 December 2015, has been cancelled.

The protocols for the NMA need refining.

Date of next meeting: 15/1/2016

Location of next meeting: Royal College of Psychiatrists

Table 1: GC member's declarations of interest

Declarations of interest		
Nav Kapur (Chair)		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Steve Pilling (Facilitator)		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
June Brown		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Carolyn Chew Graham		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Jeremy Clarke		
Declaration of interest	Has received a EU funded grant.	
Actions taken	None	
Sinead Dervin		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
David Ekers		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Simon Gilbody		
Declaration of interest	A large scale cCBT RCT to be published by BMJ; to be shared with the GC. With TK is a co-applicant on a HTA funded grant.	
Actions taken	None	
David Hewison		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Tony Kendrick		
Declaration of interest	A recent publication on the prolonged use of antidepressants. A co-applicant on a HTA funded grant.	
Actions taken	None	
Neil Nixon		
Declaration of interest	None	
Actions taken	None	
Louise O'Connor		

Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Catherine Ruane	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Anonymous	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Jenni Speller	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
David Taylor	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Ed Watkins	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Philip Wilkinson	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Maryla Moulin	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Ifigeneia Mavranezouli	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Iona Symington	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Gemma Halliday	
Declaration of interest	None
Actions taken	None
Actions taken	None