

Membership of Osteoarthritis in over 16s: diagnosis and management Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Osteoarthritis: assessment and management

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 15 members, including 10 core members and one topic advisor. In addition, there are four co-opted members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair	Chair				
Chair	Stephen Hoole	Consultant Interventional Cardiologist, Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust			
Members					
Lay member	Philip Bell				
Consultant Rheumatologist	Philip Conaghan	Director and Professor of Musculoskeletal Medicine, Leeds Institute of Rheumatic and Musculoskeletal Medicine, University of Leeds			
Topic advisor	Elizabeth Cottrell	GP Partner, Wolstanton Medical Practice and Honorary Senior Lecturer in Primary Care, Keele University			
Podiatrist	Jill Halstead- Rastrick	Clinical Head of Service Podiatry and Dental at Leeds Community Healthcare NHS Trust			
Musculoskeletal commissioner	Jonathan Inglesfield	Partner at Cranleigh Medical Practice			
Lay member	Emily Lam				
GP	Emma Parry	NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Primary Care at Keele			

		University, GP Jiggins Lane Surgery, Dudley Training Programme Director		
Physiotherapist	Jonathan Quicke	Chartered Society of Physiotherapy Research into Practice Adviser & Honorary Senior Research Fellow Keele University		
Orthopaedic surgeon	Mark Wilkinson	Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery, University of Sheffield		
Physiotherapist	Nicky Wilson	Consultant Physiotherapist, Departments of Rheumatology and Therapies,King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust		
Coopted members				
Radiologist	Rajat Chowdhury	Lecturer and Tutor in Medical Sciences, The Queen's College, University of Oxford		
Acupuncturist	Jens Foell	GP principal in North Wales Plas Menai Surgery, Llanfairfechan		
Manual therapist	Gabrielle Swait	Director of Research, The Royal College of Chiropractors		
Clinical pharmacist	Lee Wilson	Consultant Pharmacist, Peri- Operative Care		

and Pain Management, Doncaster and Bassetlaw
Bassetlaw Hospitals
Ποσριταίο

Date last reviewed: 31/08/2022