Committee membership list – Subarachnoid haemorrhage Guideline Committee

- **Principle** to document the membership of a guideline Committee (to be uploaded as soon as the Committee is appointed; and updated at Scope Consultation; Guideline Consultation; and final publication)
- Links to include none
- Attachments to include none
- Info to include guideline title; constituency role, member name, title, organisation; ensure any roles currently not filled are also listed as vacant/under recruitment

for Excellence

# Membership of Subarachnoid haemorrhage Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on subarachnoid haemorrhage.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Committee membership list – Subarachnoid haemorrhage Guideline Committee

# **Membership list**

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Robert Henderson	Consultant Cardiologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust			
Members					
Secondary care radiologist	Julie Cox	Consultant Radiologist, City Hospitals Sunderland Foundation Trust			
Neurovascular surgeon	Kenan Deniz	Consultant Neurosurgeon & Honorary Senior Lecturer, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust & Leeds General Infirmary			
Clinical nurse specialist	Louise Dulhanty	Clinical Nurse Specialist, Salford Royal Hospital, Manchester			
Acute medicine physician	Olivier Gaillemin	Consultant Physician in Acute Medicine, Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust			
Topic Advisor	Nandan Gautam	Consultant in Medicine and Critical Care, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust			

Committee membership list – Subarachnoid haemorrhage Guideline Committee

Lay member	Jane Gooch	n/a	
Interventional radiologist	Robert Lenthall	Consultant Neuroradiologist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust	
Anaesthetist working in neurointensive care	Aidan Marsh	Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine, North Bristol NHS Trust	
Lay member	James Piercy	n/a	
General practitioner	Anh Tran	General practitioner, The Longcroft Clinic	
Coopted members	S		
Vascular neurosurgeon	Howard Brydon	Consultant Neurosurgeon, University Hospital of North Staffordshire	
Emergency Medicine Physician	Susan Croft	Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Northern General Hospital, Sheffield	
Biochemist	Emma Lewis	Consultant Clinical Biochemist, Countess of Chester NHS Foundation Trust	
Interventional neuroradiologist	Hemant Sonwalkar	Consultant in diagnostic and interventional neuroradiology, Royal Preston Hospital	
Pharmacist	Dewi Williams	Clinical Pharmacist, Salford Royal	

Committee membership list – Subarachnoid haemorrhage Guideline Committee

		NHS Foundation Trust				
Peer reviewer						
Secondary care physician	Parijat De	Consultant Physician in Diabetes & Endocrinology, City Hospital, Sandwell & West Birmingham NHS Trust				

Date last reviewed: 10/5/21