

Membership of Multiple Obstetric Guidelines Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Multiple Obstetric Updates

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 10 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment – attendance plan		
Chair					
Chair	Sarah Fishburn	Fellow at NICE, Perinatal Mental Health Quality Improvement Lead at NHS England	All meetings		
Early GC Members					
Obstetrician and topic lead for intrapartum care	Maggie Blott	Consultant Obstetrician and Lead for Obstetrics The Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings for intrapartum care guideline		
Gynaecologist with special interest in early pregnancy and topic lead for ectopic pregnancy	Neelam Potdar	Subspecialist Reproductive Medicine, University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester	All meetings for ectopic pregnancy guideline		

Core Members					
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings		
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings		
Midwife from an obstetric unit	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings		
Community midwife	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings		
Community midwife	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings		
Consultant neonatal physician	TBC		All meetings		
Paediatrician (from SCU)	TBC		All meetings		
Obstetric anaesthetist	Philip Barclay	Lead Consultant Obstetric Anaesthetist, West Middlesex University Hospital site Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Imperial College Chelsea & Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings		
GP	Alena Chong	Senior Clinical Advisor & GP Appraiser, NHS England	All meetings		
		Principal Teaching Fellow, PCPH, UCL			
		GP Principal, Lichfield Grove Surgery			
Lay representative with experience of low risk pregnancy	TBC – pending interviews		All meetings for intrapartum care guideline		
Lay representative	Sarah Beswick	Qualified solicitor specialising in immigration and asylum Independent Person for Manchester City Council	All meetings		

Committee membership list – Multiple Obstetric Guidelines Update Committee

Co-opted members						
Lay representative with experience of ectopic pregnancy	Munira Oza	Director, the Ectopic Pregnancy Trust	All meetings for ectopic pregnancy guideline			
Clinical nurse specialist / nurse practitioner from early pregnancy unit	Rachel Small	Lead Midwife Early Pregnancy & Miscarriage Care, Heart of England Foundation Trust, Birmingham	All meetings for ectopic pregnancy guideline			
din.		Chair of Association of Early Pregnancy Units				
Gynaecologist	Jennifer Davies	General Gynaecologist (Consultant) Royal Albert and Edward Infirmary, Wigan Lane, Wigan WN1 2NN Wrightington Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings for ectopic pregnancy guideline			
Pharmacist	Ashifa Trivedi	Divisional Lead Pharmacist Women & Children The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	For meetings that discuss drug-related questions in the intrapartum care guideline			

Date last reviewed: 09/03/2021