

Membership of Multiple Obstetric Guidelines Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Multiple Obstetric Updates

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Variations to the terms of reference:

The Committee has 15 members (core and co-opted)

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment – attendance plan			
Chair						
Chair	Sarah Fishburn	Senior Quality Improvement Manager, NHS England Regional Team	All meetings			
Vice-chair						
Vice-Chair	Chimwemwe Kalumbi	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings			
		PA for Surrey Heartlands Quality and Safety Obstetric Clinical Lead, Surrey Heartlands LMNS				
Early GC Members						
Obstetrician and topic lead for intrapartum care	Maggie Blott	Consultant Obstetrician and Lead for Obstetrics The Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust	All meetings (except any topics relating to ectopic pregnancy and miscarriage)			

Core Members					
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	Cornelia Wiesender	Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust	All meetings		
Midwife from an obstetric unit	Lisa Relton	Consultant Midwife	All meetings		
		University Hospitals Southampton			
Community midwife	Frances Rivers	Consultant Midwife,	All meetings		
		Kingston Hospital NHS Trust			
Community midwife	Sophie McAllister	Consultant Midwife,	All meetings		
,		Oxford University Hospitals			
Consultant neonatal physician	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Medway NHS FT	All meetings		
Consultant neonatal physician	Charlotte Huddy	Consultant Neonatologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer St Georges Hospital, London	All meetings		
Obstetric anaesthetist	Philip Barclay	Clinical Director of Anaesthetics, Theatres and Intensive Care, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust (temporary role) Consultant Anaesthetist, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust (permanent role)	All meetings		
GP	Alena Chong	Senior Clinical Advisor & GP Appraiser, NHS England	All meetings		
		Principal Teaching Fellow, PCPH, UCL			
		GP Principal, Lichfield Grove Surgery			
Lay representative with experience of low risk pregnancy	Samantha Russell	Physiotherapist, Physio Mama (online)	All meetings		
Lay representative	Sarah Beswick	Legal Officer/Solicitor at Maternity Action	All meetings		
Co-opted members					
Pharmacist	Ashifa	Divisional Lead Pharmacist Women & Children	For meetings that discuss drug-related		

Committee membership list – Multiple Obstetric Guidelines Update Committee

	Trivedi	The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	questions		
Obstetric anaesthetist	Sarah Griffiths	Consultant obstetric anaesthetist Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	For meetings that discuss anaesthetic questions		
Previous members					
Community midwife	Debbie Miller	Integrated Community Midwife, Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust	Resigned April 2022.		

Date last reviewed: April 2023