2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Committees



Membership of Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Faculty

This committee will operate as advisory committee to NICE's Board, developing and updating the guideline on Intrapartum Care within the Women's and Reproductive Health Suite.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The faculty has 15 members who provide expertise for intrapartum care included in the Women's and Reproductive Health Suite.

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
Chair	Sarah Fishburn	Senior Quality Improvement Manager, NHS England Regional Team			
Vice-chair					
Vice-Chair	Chimwemwe Kalumbi (Maternity committee)	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Royal Surrey NHS Foundation Trust			
Maternity committee					
Obstetrician and topic lead for	Maggie Blott	Consultant Obstetrician and Lead for Obstetrics			
caesarean birth, preterm labour and birth, twins and triplets and other obstetric topics		The Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust			

Membership list

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Committees

Obstetrician from obstetric unit Midwife from an	Makrina Savvidou – joined September 2024 Sophie	Professor of Obstetrics, Maternal and Fetal Medicine and Professor of Practice, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital Maternity Quality and	
obstetric unit	House	Safety Midwife - Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust	
Consultant midwife	Frances Rivers	Consultant Midwife, Kingston Hospital NHS Trust	
Consultant midwife	Sophie McAllister	Consultant Midwife, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	
Consultant neonatal physician	Aung Soe	Consultant Neonatologist, Medway NHS Foundation Trust	
Consultant neonatal physician	Timothy Watts	Consultant Neonatologist, Evelina London Neonatal Unit. Evelina London Children's Hospital, St Thomas' Hospital	
Obstetric anaesthetist	Sarah Griffiths	Consultant Obstetric Anaesthetist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust	

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Women's and Reproductive Health Suite Committees

GP	Alena Chong	GP Principal, Lichfield Grove Surgery Senior Clinical Advisor & GP Appraiser, NHS England	
GP	Bryony Kendall	Named GP for safeguarding for NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Salaried GP with Primary Care:24	
Pharmacist	Ashifa Trivedi	Evelina London Children's Hospital, Paediatric Pharmacist PATCH Pharmacist, North West London (hosted by Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust)	
Lay representative with experience of complex pregnancy and birth	Maria Clark	Lay member	
Lay representative with experience of twins and triplets and preterm labour and birth	Lucy O'Malley	Lay member	
Resigned			
Obstetrician from obstetric unit	Cornelia Wiesender	Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust	Maternity committee

Date last reviewed:3rd March 2025