

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee Draft for Consultation April 2023

Membership of Stroke rehabilitation in over 16s Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Stroke rehabilitation on over 16s (update)

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee Draft for Consultation April 2023

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation
Chair	Mr Jon Brown	Director of Strategic Partnerships, Barnardo's
Topic Advisor	Dr Elizabeth Warburton	Consultant in Stroke Medicine, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Addenbrooke's Hospital)
Neurorehabilitation Physician	Dr Sara Ajina	Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine (Neurorehabilitation), National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, London; Wellcome Clinician Scientist, Wellcome Centre for Human Neuroimaging, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology
Stroke Physician	Dr Khalid Ali	Senior Lecturer in Geriatrics, Brighton & Sussex Medical School; Stroke Consultant & Geriatrician, Princess Royal Hospital, Age and Ageing Research Lead in Kent, Surrey & Sussex, Comprehensive Research Network
Stroke Specialist Speech and Language Therapist	Ms Jacqueline Benfield	Clinical Lead Speech & Language Therapist for Stroke, Derby Stroke Unit
Lay member	Mr Mark Cadman	
Neuropsychologist	Dr Catherine Ford	Consultant Clinical Neuropsychologist / Clinical Psychologist, All Hallows Neurological Rehabilitation Centre, Norfolk.
		Clinical Associate Professor in Clinical Psychology, Dept of Clinical Psychology and Psychological Therapies, Norwich Medical School, University of East Anglia
Third sector representative	Dr Richard Francis	Head of Research Awards, Stroke Association
Stroke Specialist Nurse	Ms Jeanette Grocott	Practice Development Nurse for Neurosciences
Lay member	Prof Stephen Hill	
Lay member	Ms Chandrika Kaviraj	

2.0.3 DOC Cmte membership list

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee Draft for Consultation April 2023

Neurophysiotherapist	Mrs Nicola Moran	Clinical Physiotherapy Specialist in Stroke, Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
Stroke Specialist Speech and Language Therapist	Dr Rebecca Palmer	Reader in Communication & Stroke Rehabilitation; Honorary Speech & Language Therapist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
Neurophysiotherapist	Ms Sarah Paterson	Consultant Therapist, Stroke & Rehabilitation, Salisbury Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
General Practitioner	Dr Eugene Tang	NIHR Clinical Lecturer in General Practice, Newcastle University
Stroke Specialist Occupational Therapist	Dr Elizabeth Taylor	Senior Lecturer and Practice Placement Lead (Occupational Therapy), Kingston & St George's University
Stroke Specialist Occupational Therapist	Miss Kaye Wood	Specialist Stroke Occupational Therapist, Community Stroke Team, Midlands Partnership Foundation NHS Trust
Dietitian	Ms Adele Collins	Advanced Stroke Dietitian, County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust
Social worker	Mr David Hearnden	Social Worker, Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Orthoptist	Prof Fiona Rowe	Professor of Orthoptics / Head of Department, Institute of Population Health Science, University of Liverpool
Dietitian	Miss Lauren Turner	Registered Dietitian and Head of Dietetics, Speech and Language Therapy and Podiatry at Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

Date last reviewed: 04/04/2023