

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee

Membership of Stroke rehabilitation in over 16s Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Stroke rehabilitation on over 16s (update)

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment			
Chair						
Chair	Mr Jon Brown	Director of Strategic Partnerships, Barnardo's				
Topic Advisor						
Topic Advisor	Dr Elizabeth Warburton	Consultant in Stroke Medicine, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Addenbrooke's Hospital)				
Core members / Mem	Core members / Members					
Neurorehabilitation Physician	Dr Sara Ajina	Consultant in Rehabilitation Medicine (Neurorehabilitation), National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, London				
Stroke Physician	Dr Khalid Ali	Senior Lecturer in Geriatrics, Brighton & Sussex Medical School; Stroke Consultant & Geriatrician, Princess Royal Hospital, Age and Ageing Research Lead in Kent, Surrey & Sussex, Comprehensive Research Network				
Stroke Specialist Speech and Language Therapist	Ms Jacqueline Benfield	Clinical Lead Speech & Language Therapist for Stroke, Derby Stroke Unit				
Lay member	Mr Mark Cadman					
Neuropsychologist	Dr Catherine Ford	Clinical Psychologist & Clinical				

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee

		Neuropsychologist; Academic Tutor & Clinical lecturer in Clinical Psychology, University of East Anglia	
Third sector representative	Dr Richard Francis	Head of Research Awards, Stroke Association	
Stroke Specialist Nurse	Ms Jeanette Grocott	Senior Staff Nurse/ Quality Nurse, Acute Stroke Unit, University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust	
Lay member	Prof Stephen Hill		
Lay member	Ms Chandrika Kaviraj		
Neurophysiotherapist	Mrs Nicola Moran	Clinical Physiotherapy Specialist in Stroke, Belfast Health & Social Care Trust	
Stroke Specialist Speech and Language Therapist	Dr Rebecca Palmer	Reader in Communication & Stroke Rehabilitation; Honorary Speech & Language Therapist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust	
Neurophysiotherapist	Ms Sarah Paterson	Regional AHP Clinical Fellow, Health Education England, South East; Consultant Practitioner Trainee, Health Education England	
General Practitioner	Dr Eugene Tang	General Practitioner, Newcastle Upon Tyne	
Stroke Specialist Occupational Therapist	Dr Elizabeth Taylor	Senior Lecturer and Practice Placement Lead (Occupational Therapy), Kingston & St George's University	
Stroke Specialist Occupational Therapist	Miss Kaye Wood	Specialist Stroke Occupational Therapist, Community Stroke Team, Midlands Partnership	

Committee membership list – Stroke rehabilitation (update) Guideline Committee

		Foundation NHS Trust			
Topic expert members (co-opted members)					
Dietitian	Ms Adele Collins	Advanced Stroke Dietitian, County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust			
Social worker	Mr David Hearnden	Social Worker, Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council			
Orthoptist	Prof Fiona Rowe	Professor of Orthoptic Health Services Research, Institute of Population Health Science, University of Liverpool			
Dietitian	Miss Lauren Turner	Senior Dietitian / Lead Dietitian for Stroke, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust			

Date last reviewed: 16/06/2021