

Membership of Sepsis: Recognition, diagnosis and early management (update) Guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing the **Sepsis: Recognition, diagnosis and early management** guideline update.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

The Committee has 12 members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment	
Chair				
Chair	Ann Hoskins	Independent Public Health Consultant		
Core members / Members				
Consultant Nurse for Outreach	Louise Bradbury			
Consultant in Acute Medicine	Tumena Corrah	Consultant in Infectious Diseases and Acute Medicine and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer (Imperial College London)		
Haematologist	Savio Fernandes	Consultant in Haematology at The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust		
Consultant in Emergency Medicine	Alasdair Gray	Consultant in Emergency Medicine, NHS Lothian and Honorary Professor, University of Edinburgh		
Consultant in Critical Care Medicine	Jeremy Henning	Consultant Intensive Care Medicine, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust		
Erum Khan	Consultant Obstetrician	Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Milton Keynes University Hospital		
Paramedic	Barry Murphy- Jones	Advanced Paramedic Practitioner - Critical Care & Senior Lecturer in Paramedic Brent Ambulance Station		
Consultant in Critical Care Medicine	Marlies Ostermann	Consultant in Critical Care & Nephrology, Guy's & St. Thomas Hospital, London		
Consultant Medical Microbiologist/Infectious Diseases Specialist	Giovanni Satta	Consultant in Infection (Microbiology and Infectious Diseases) and Infection Control Doctor, UCLH		
Consultant Nurse in	Sally Wood	Recognise & Rescue and Sepsis Matron, Nottingham		

Sepsis (update) committee membership list

Emergency Medicine		University Hospitals NHS Trust	
General Practitioner	Tessa Lewis	General practitioner with a special interest in frailty	

Date last reviewed: 22/09/2022