Membership of Glaucoma Guideline Update Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing clinical guidelines on Glaucoma.

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in <u>appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual</u>.

The Committee has nine members, including the Chair, six professional members and two lay members.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment
Chair			
Chair	Waqaar Shah	GP, Chatfield Surgery	
Members			
Lay Member	Joanna Bradley	N/A	
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Mike Burdon	Consultant Ophthalmologist, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust	
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Cecilia Fenerty	Consultant Ophthalmologist, Manchester Royal Eye Hospital	
Consultant Optometrist	Robert Harper	Optometrist Consultant, MREH/Honorary Prof of Optometry, University of Manchester	
Lay Member	George McLean	N/A	
Ophthalmology nurse	Anjali Praveen	Ophthalmology Nurse and Clinical Educator at Moorfields NHS Foundation Trust	
Consultant Ophthalmologist	Ian Rodrigues	Consultant Ophthalmologist, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust	
Pharmacist	Lloyd Thomas	Advanced Specialist Pharmacist in Ophthalmology, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust	

Date last reviewed: 08/11/2021