

Membership of Primary Brain Tumours guideline Committee

The Committee will operate as an advisory Committee to NICE's Board, developing a guideline on Primary Brain Tumours and Metastases

The terms of reference and standing orders for the Committee can be found in appendix D of Developing NICE guidelines: the manual.

Membership list

Agreed Constituency	Name	Job Title, Organisation	Comment		
Chair					
	Tom Roques	Consultant clinical oncologist, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust			
Vice-chair					
	Garth Cruickshank	Professor of Neurosurgery and Consultant Neurosurgeon, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham			
Core members / Members					
	Alison Cameron	Clinical Oncology Consultant, Bristol Haematology and Oncology Centre, Bristol			
	Catherine Derbyshire	Consultant Clinical Neuropsychologist: Neuro-oncology, Hull and East Yorkshire NHS Trust			
	Colin Watts	Clinical Senior Lecturer & Honorary Consultant Neurosurgeon, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge			
	David Summers	NHS consultant in Diagnostic Neuroradiology, Department of Clinical Neurosciences, Western General			

T	Hannital	
	Hospital, Edinburgh.	
Eileen Andrews	Macmillan Neuro Oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, UCLH	
Helen Bulbeck	Lay Representative	
Ingela Oberg	Macmillan Neuro Oncology Clinical Nurse Specialist, Addenbrooke's Hospital CUHFT, Division D, Neurosciences	
Isabella Robbins	Lay Representative	
Jeremy Rees	Consultant Neurologist National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Royal Marsden Hospital, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital and Mount Vernon Cancer Centre	
Sara Erridge	Consultant Clinical Oncologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Edinburgh Cancer Centre, Western General Hospital	
Sara Robson	Specialist Allied Health Professional brain and central nervous system tumour rehabilitation, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester	

	Sarah Jefferies	Consultant Clinical Oncologist at Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge			
	Sebastian Brandner	Professor and Chair of Neuropathology, Honorary Consultant Neuropathologist Division of Neuropathology, The National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery and Department of Neurodegeneration, UCL Institute of Neurology			
	Stuart Smith	Clinical Associate Professor Neurosurgery, Nottingham University Hospitals			
	Zoe Faulkner	Lay Representative			
Topic expert members					
	TBC	Medical oncologist	This post only had applications from large centres from which we had already recruited, so it was thought inappropriate to make the position a full member of the Committee		

Date last reviewed: 11/08/2016