11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

Programme Development Group

PDG membership is multidisciplinary. The Group comprises public health practitioners, clinicians, local authority officers, representatives of the public, academics and technical experts as follows.

Peymane Adab
Reader in Public Health, Department of Public Health, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, University of Birmingham

Paige Ataou
Community member

Claire Bennett
Senior Health Improvement Lead: Food and Health, Royal Borough of Greenwich

Julia Burrows
Consultant in Public Health, City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council (formerly employed by NHS Airedale, Bradford and Leeds)

Janice Christie
Senior Lecturer in Public Health and Primary Care, City University, London

Elisabeth Fenwick
Professor of Health Economics, Health Economics and Health Technology Assessment, Institute of Health and Wellbeing, University of Glasgow

Orla Flannery
Senior Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology, University of Gloucestershire

Rajeev Gupta
Consultant Paediatrician, Barnsley Foundation Hospital NHS Trust and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, University of Sheffield

Julian Hamilton-Shield
Professor in Diabetes and Metabolic Endocrinology, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children and University of Bristol

Alexandra Jones
Targeted and Commissioning Team Manager, Wigan Council

Alan Maryon-Davis (Chair)
Honorary Professor of Public Health, Department of Primary Care and Public Health Sciences, King's College London School of Medicine

Helen Pittson (Until November 2012)
Service Manager, NHS Telford and Wrekin

Sarah Mills
Public Health Programme Manager, NHS England Area Team, Arden, Herefordshire and Worcestershire (formerly Commissioning Manager, Birmingham Public Health).

Paula Watson
Lecturer/Senior Lecturer in Exercise and Health Psychology, Liverpool John Moores University

Laura Webber
Modelling Researcher, UK Health Forum, (formerly the National Heart Forum)

Jane Wells
Public Health Consultant (Formerly Assistant Director of Public Health, NHS Berkshire)

Stephen Westgarth
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust and Medical Director of Child Psychiatry UK.

Sarah West-Sadler
Community member

NICE project team

Mike Kelly
CPHE Director

Tricia Younger (until Dec 2012)
Associate Director

Jane Huntley (from Dec 2012)
Associate Director

Karen Peploe
Lead Analyst

Nicola Ainsworth (up to April 2013)

Hugo Crombie

Caroline Mulvihill

Alastair Fischer
Technical Adviser, Health Economics

Patricia Mountain
Project Manager

Rukshana Begum

Sue Jelley
Senior Editor

Alison Lake (up to May 2013)

Susie Burlace (from June 2013)

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)