11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

11 Membership of the Programme Development Group (PDG) and the NICE project team

Programme Development Group

PDG membership is multidisciplinary. The Group comprises public health practitioners, clinicians, local authority officers, teachers, social care professionals, representatives of the public, academics and technical experts as follows.

Paul Lincoln (Chair)
Chief executive officer, UK Health Forum

Charles Abraham
Professor of behaviour change, Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Exeter

Fiona Adshead
Independent consultant

Deborah Arnott
Chief executive, Action on Smoking and Health

Deryn Bishop
Health behaviour specialist, The Training Tree

Damian Edwards
Director of behavioural interventions, National Obesity Forum (UK)

Alan Higgins
Director of public health, Oldham Council

Ruth Jepson
Senior scientific advisor, Scottish Collaboration for Public Health Research and Policy

Annice MacLeod
Community member

Susan Michie
Professor of health psychology, Division of Psychology and Language Sciences, University College London

Simon Murphy
Reader, Centre for the Development and Evaluation of Complex Interventions for Public Health Improvement (DECIPHer), Cardiff School of Social Sciences, Cardiff University

Margaret Rings
Senior health advisor, Department of Genitourinary Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals Trust (OUHT)

Jennifer Roberts
Professor of economics, Department of Economics, University of Sheffield

Graham Rushbrook
Director, RBE Associates, Independent public health specialist and RSPH Development adviser

Stephen Sutton
Professor of behavioural science, Institute of Public Health, University of Cambridge

Malcolm Ward
Principal health promotion specialist, Public Health Wales

Philip Whelan
Community member – PDG member until February 2013

Ann Williams
Commissioning and contracts manager, Liverpool City Council

Co-opted members

Rona Campbell
Professor of public health research, School for Social and Community Medicine, University of Bristol

Pam Rees
Community member – from February 2013

NICE project team

Mike Kelly
CPH director

Catherine Swann
Associate director

Charlotte Haynes
Lead analyst

Chris Carmona

Rachel Kettle

Suzi Peden

Daniel Heller

Lesley Owen
Technical adviser, Health Economics

Helen Gollins
Specialty registrar, Public Health

Oyinlola Oyebode
Specialist registrar, Public Health

Victoria Axe
Project manager

Denise Jarrett

Sue Jelley
Senior editor

Susie Burlace

  • National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE)