Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co‑Director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

Mrs Sarah Williamson
Clinical Quality Assurance and Performance Manager, NHS Stockport Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Michael Rudolf
Honorary Consultant Physician, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Chris Loveridge
Nurse, Education for Health

Dr Kevin Gruffyard‑Jones
GP, Box Surgery, Wiltshire

Mr Alex Woodward
Physiotherapist, Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

Professor Mike Roberts
Consultant Physician, Barts Health

Michael McKevitt
Lay member

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Alison Tariq
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Liane Marsh