Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in public health, Public Health England

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant developmental paediatrician, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Belinda Black
Chief executive officer, Sheffcare, Sheffield

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant surgeon, Dudley Group of Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Guy Bradley‑Smith
Freelance GP and clinical commissioning lead for learning disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing body nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant gynaecological oncologist/chief of service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Parul Desai
Consultant in public health and ophthalmology, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in public health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal lecturer, Teesside University

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in public health medicine, NHS Somerset

Mr Gavin Lavery
Clinical director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and chair of the All Wales Prescribing Advisory Group, Carreg Wen Surgery

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead commissioner adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Mr David Minto
Adult social care operations manager, Northumbria Healthcare Foundation Trust

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Consultant physician, Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

Dr Lindsay Smith
GP, West Coker, Somerset

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Rajai Ahmad
Consultant cardiologist, Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Ms Louise Batey
Coronary heart disease nurse clinical lead and cardiac rehabilitation coordinator, University Hospital South Manchester

Dr Ivan Benett
GP and clinical director, NHS Central Manchester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Sanjay Ramdany
Community matron with special interest in CVD, Isle of Wight NHS Trust

Dr Alan Rees
Consultant physician in diabetes, Endocrinology and Clinical Lipidology, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Mr John Walsh
Lay member

Professor Anthony Wierzbicki
Consultant in metabolic medicine/chemical pathology, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Robert Wright
Consultant cardiologist, James Cook University Hospital, Middlesbrough

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate director

Karen Slade
Consultant clinical adviser

Rachel Neary‑Jones and Esther Clifford
Programme managers

Craig Grime
Technical adviser

Nicola Greenway and Abigail Stevenson
Technical analysts

Jenny Mills
Project manager

Nicola Cunliffe