Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant Developmental Paediatrician, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant Surgeon, Royal Derby Hospital

Dr Guy Bradley‑Smith
Freelance GP and Clinical Commissioning Lead for Learning Disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing Body Nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Michael Fairbairn
Quality Manager, NHS Trust Development Authority

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal Lecturer, Teesside University

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Mr Gavin Livery
Clinical Director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Medical Adviser in Therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead Commissioner Adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Consultant Physician, Ealing Hospital NHS Trust

Dr Anita Sharma
GP and Clinical Director of Vascular and Medicine Optimisation, Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Amanda Smith
Director of Therapies, Health Service and Governance, Powys Teaching Health Board

Ms Ruth Staley
Director of Strategy and Development, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Vivien Cooper
Chief Executive, The Challenging Behaviour Foundation

Joanna Dwyer
Clinical Specialist Occupational Therapist, Community Services for Adults with Learning Disabilities, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Angela Hassiotis
Professor in Psychiatry of Intellectual Disabilities, Division of Psychiatry, University College London

Simon Jones
Head of Behavioural Support, Care UK

Glynis Murphy
Professor of Clinical Psychology and Disability, Tizard Centre, University of Kent

Philippa Scott
Operations Director, Agincourt Homes Holdings

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Michael Mellors
Social Care Adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Alison Tariq
Technical Adviser

Justine Karpusheff
Lead Technical Analyst

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Nicola Cunliffe