Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Dr Alastair Bradley
GP, Tramways Medical Centre/Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care, University of Sheffield

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Co‑Director, Ageing Society Grand Challenge Initiative, Coventry University

Mrs Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Clinical Lead, Education for Health

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

Mrs Sarah Williamson
Clinical Quality Assurance and Performance Manager, NHS Stockport Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Rory Byrne
Lay member

Mr Michael Melbourne
Teacher, Fairhaven Young People's Unit, Liverpool

Mr Tim McDougall
Nurse Consultant, Cheshire and Wirral Foundation NHS Trust

Dr Joanne Neeley
Lay member

Dr Gillian Rose
Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Collingham Child and Family Centre, London

Dr David Shiers
GP Adviser National Audit of Schizophrenia, CCQI of Royal College of Psychiatrists

Dr Kirsty Smedley
Consultant Clinical Psychologist, The Priory Hospital, Cheadle Royal, Cheshire

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate Director

Michael Mellors
Social Care Adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Melanie Carr
Technical Analyst

Anneka Patel
Project Manager

Liane Marsh