Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant Developmental Paediatrician, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London

Mrs Belinda Black
Chief Executive Officer, Sheffcare, Sheffield

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant Surgeon, Dudley Group of Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Guy Bradley-Smith
Freelance GP and Clinical Commissioning Lead for Learning Disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing Body Nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Miss Parul Desai
Consultant in Public Health and Ophthalmology, Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, London

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal Lecturer, Teesside University

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Professor Richard Langford
Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine, Barts Health NHS Trust, London

Mr Gavin Lavery
Clinical Director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Medical Adviser in Therapeutics, Carreg Wen Surgery

Ms Teresa Middleton
Deputy Director of Quality, NHS Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr David Minto
Adult Social Care Operations Manager, Northumbria Healthcare Foundation Trust

Ms Robyn Noonan
Lead Commissioner Adults, Oxfordshire County Council

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Hon Consultant Physician, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Anita Sharma
GP and Clinical Director Vascular Care, Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Lindsay Smith
GP, West Coker, Somerset

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Tracey Cooper
Consultant Midwife, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust

Mrs Sarah Fishburn
Lay member

Dr Nuala Lucas
Consultant Anaesthetist, Northwick Park Hospital, London

Dr Michael Maresh
Consultant Obstetrician, St Mary's Hospital, Manchester

Dr Louise Robertson
Speciality Trainee Level 6 Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Mersey Deanery, Liverpool

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Roshni Joshi
Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Nicola Cunliffe