Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Moyra Amess
Associate Director, Assurance and Accreditation, CASPE Health Knowledge Systems

Dr Jo Bibby
Director of Strategy, The Health Foundation

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Neurology Nurse Consultant, Nationwide

Mr Derek Cruickshank (from September 2015)
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Dr Nadim Fazlani (from September 2015)
Chair, Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist Antimicrobials, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Ms Jane Ingham (from September 2015)
Chief Executive Officer, Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Annette Marshall (from September 2015)
Independent Patient Safety Nurse, Palladium Patient Safety

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP Principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mrs Julie Rigby
Quality Improvement Programme Lead, Strategic Clinical Networks, NHS England

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr John Walker
Specialist Services Deputy Network Director, Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Weaver
Head of Quality and Safety, North Kent Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mrs Catherine Churchill
Operational Lead, Health Visiting and School Nursing, Lincolnshire Community Health Services

Mrs Carolyn Cripps
Consultant/Trainer, Community member, Fit for Safety

Mrs Davina Hartley
Children's Accident Prevention Coordinator, Bradford Safeguarding Children Board

Dr Mike Hayes
Principal Consultant, Child Accident Prevention Trust

Dr Julie Mytton
Associate Professor in Child Health, University of the West of England

Mr Rob Taylor
National capability advisor, Fire and rescue representative

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Karen Slade
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Karyo Angeloudis
Technical Analyst

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Lisa Nicholls