Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Gita Bhutani
Associate Director for Psychological Professions, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Dr Hasan Chowhan
GP, NHS North East Essex Clinical Commissioning Group

Ms Amanda de la Motte
Service Manager/Lead Nurse Hospital Avoidance Team, Central Nottinghamshire Clinical Services

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Steve Hajioff
Director of Public Health, London Borough of Hillingdon

Dr Ian Manifold
Head of Measures Development, National Peer Review Programme, NHS England

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Ms Teresa Middleton
Deputy Director of Quality, NHS Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Juliette Millard
UK Nursing and Health Professions Adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Miss Sally Oliver
Retired NHS Acute Care Manager

Hazel Trender
Senior Vascular Nurse Specialist, Sheffield Teaching Hospital Trust

Dr Hugo van Woerden
Director of Public Health, NHS Highland

Dr Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead Health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme Head for Clinical Audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Options Group, Alcester Heath, Warwickshire

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Mrs Corrine Ashton
Senior Pharmacist – Antimicrobials, University Hospitals of Leicester

Ms Caia Francis
Senior Lecturer/ Respiratory Nurse Specialist, University of the West of England

Professor Wei Shen Lim
Consultant Respiratory Physician, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust and Honorary Professor of Medicine, University of Nottingham

Dr Helen Mansfield
Emergency Medicine Consultant, Gloucestershire Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Peter Maufe
Lay member

Professor Michael Moore
Professor of Primary Care Research, University of Southampton

Dr John Pounsford
Consultant Physician, North Bristol NHS Trust

Professor Mark Woodhead
Consultant Respiratory Physician, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Karen Slade
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Stephanie Birtles
Technical Adviser

Sabina Keane
Lead Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Julia Sus