Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public health behaviour change specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior research fellow at the Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montfort University, Leicester

Mrs Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant clinical oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of social policy research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Eve Scott
Head of safety and risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant medical microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered nurse (mental health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health improvement principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Karen Blythe
Paediatric nurse, Countess of Chester Foundation Trust, Cheshire

Dr Charlie Fairhurst
Consultant paediatrician, Evelina London Children's Hospital, London

Rebecca Harmston
Patient and carer member

Dianne Jones
Health visitor, Cheshire and Wirral Partnership Trust, Chester

Dr Samantha Ross
General practitioner, Glasgow

Dr Mike Thomson
Consultant paediatric gastroenterologist, Sheffield Children's Hospital, Sheffield

Dr Mark Tighe
Paediatric consultant, Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Poole

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate director

Anna Wasielewska
Lead technical analyst

Michelle Gilberthorpe
Technical analyst

Craig Grime
Technical adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme manager

Jenny Mills
Project manager

Liane Marsh