Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 4. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Miss Alison Allam
Lay member

Dr Harry Allen
Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Moyra Amess
Associate Director, Assurance and Accreditation, CASPE Health Knowledge Systems

Mrs Jane Bradshaw
Neurology Nurse Consultant, Nationwide

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant Gynaecological Oncologist/Chief of Service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Allison Duggal
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Dr Nadim Fazlani
Chair, Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Tim Fielding
Consultant in Public Health, North Lincolnshire Council

Mrs Frances Garraghan
Lead Pharmacist Antimicrobials, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Mrs Zoe Goodacre
Network Manager, South Wales Critical Care Network

Ms Nicola Hobbs
Assistant Director of Quality and Contracting, Northamptonshire County Council

Mr Roger Hughes
Lay member

Ms Jane Ingham
Chief Executive Officer, Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership

Mr John Jolly
Chief Executive Officer, Blenheim Community Drug Project, London

Dr Asma Khalil
Consultant in Maternal and Fetal Medicine and Obstetrics, St George's Medical School

Professor Damien Longson (Chair)
Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Mrs Annette Marshall
Independent Patient Safety Nurse, Palladium Patient Safety

Dr Rubin Minhas
GP Principal, Oakfield Health Centre, Kent

Mr Alaster Rutherford
Primary Care Pharmacist, NHS Bath and North East Somerset

Mr Michael Varrow
Information and Intelligence Business Partner, Essex County Council

Mr David Weaver
Head of Quality and Safety, North Kent Clinical Commissioning Group

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Weeliat Chong
Chief Pharmacist, Humber NHS Foundation Trust

Mr David Erskine
Director, London and South East Medicine Information Service, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and Medical Advisor in Therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Mr Richard Seal
Chief Pharmacist, NHS Trust Development Authority

Dr David Terry
Director, Academic Practice Unit (Pharmacy), Birmingham Children's Hospital and Aston University

Mrs Mary Weatherstone
Specialist Commissioning Pharmacist and Practice Pharmacist, NEL CSU and Coastal Villages Partnership

Mr Nigel Westwood
Lay member

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Karen Slade
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Tony Smith
Technical Adviser

Karyo Angeloudis
Technical Analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Lisa Nicholls