Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montford University, Leicester

Ms Margaret Goose
Lay member

Mr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Karen Ritchie
Head of Knowledge and Information, Health Improvement Scotland

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Susannah Solaiman
GP and Clinical Lead for Integrated Care, Harford Health Centre, Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Steve Cunningham
Paediatrician, NHS Lothian and University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh

Kate Chadwick
Lay member

Dr Jonathan Cohen
Consultant Paediatrician, University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, London

Dr John Crimmons
General Practitioner, Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan

Clare van Miert
Clinical Nurse Research Fellow, Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust, Liverpool

Lisa Rayburn

Specialist Practitioner Children's Community Nursing, Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust, Rochdale

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate Director

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Alison Lloyd
Technical Analyst

Anneka Patel
Project Manager

Christina Barnes