Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 1. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Dr Ivan Benett
Clinical Director, Central Manchester Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Gita Bhutani
Associate Director for Psychological Professions, Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jennifer Bostock
Lay member

Dr Helen Bromley
Consultant in Public Health, Cheshire West and Chester Council

Ms Amanda de la Motte
Deputy Chief Nurse, South Lincolnshire Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Phillip Dick
Psychiatric Liaison Team Manager, West London Mental Health Trust

Ms Phyllis Dunn
Clinical Lead Nurse, University Hospital of North Staffordshire

Dr Ian Manifold
Head of Measures Development, National Peer Review Programme, NHS England

Mr Gavin Maxwell
Lay member

Ms Teresa Middleton
Deputy Director of Quality, NHS Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Juliette Millard
UK Nursing and Health Professions Adviser, Leonard Cheshire Disability

Miss Sally Oliver
Retired NHS Acute Care Manager

Hazel Trender
Senior Vascular Nurse Specialist, Sheffield Teaching Hospital Trust

Dr Hugo van Woerden
Director of Public Health, NHS Highland

Professor Bee Wee (Chair)
Consultant and Senior Clinical Lecturer in Palliative Medicine, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust and Oxford University

Ms Karen Whitehead
Strategic Lead Health, Families and Partnerships, Bury Council

Ms Alyson Whitmarsh
Programme Head for Clinical Audit, Health and Social Care Information Centre

Ms Jane Worsley
Chief Operating Officer, Options Group, Alcester Heath, Warwickshire

Dr Arnold Zermansky
GP, Leeds

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Steve Hajioff
Director of Public Health, London Borough of Hillingdon

Professor Willie Hamilton
Professor of Primary Care Diagnostics, Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry, Plymouth

Mr Stephen Langton
Consultant Maxillofacial Surgeon, East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Euan Paterson
GP, Greater Glasgow & Clyde Health Board

Dr Liliana Risi
GP, East London Foundation Trust

Diana Robinson
Lay member

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate Director

Karen Slade
Consultant Clinical Adviser

Esther Clifford
Programme Manager

Stephanie Birtles
Technical Adviser

Roshni Joshi
Lead Technical Analyst

Jenny Mills
Project Manager

Julia Sus