Quality standard

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee and NICE project team

Quality Standards Advisory Committee

This quality standard has been developed by Quality Standards Advisory Committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in public health, Public Health England

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant developmental paediatrician, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant surgeon, Royal Derby Hospital

Dr Guy Bradley-Smith
Freelance GP and clinical commissioning lead for learning disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing body nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Michael Fairbairn
Quality manager, NHS Improvement

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant gynaecological oncologist/chief of service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in public health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal lecturer, Teesside University

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in public health medicine, Public Health England

Mr Gavin Lavery
Clinical director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and medical adviser in therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Ms Robyn Noonan
Area service manager learning disability, Oxfordshire County Council

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Hon. consultant physician, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Anita Sharma
GP and clinical director of vascular and medicine optimisation, Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Amanda Smith
Director of therapies and health science, Powys Teaching Health Board

Ms Ruth Studley
Director of strategy and development, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Professor Rachel Batterham
Head of obesity services, University College London/University College London Hospitals

Mr Ken Clare
Lay member

Dr Rachel Holt
Consultant clinical psychologist/clinical lead, Derbyshire Community Health Services Foundation Trust

Dr Carly Hughes
Clinical lead, Fakenham Weight Management Service, Fakenham Medical Practice

Dr Mars Skae
Consultant in paediatric endocrinology, Royal Manchester Children's Hospital

Miss Lucy Turnbull
Clinical lead dietitian, Central London Community NHS Trust

Mr Richard Welbourn
Consultant surgeon, Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton, Somerset

NICE project team

Associate director
Nick Baillie

Consultant clinical adviser
Karen Slade

Programme manager
Esther Clifford

Project manager
Jenny Mills

Senior technical analyst
Alison Tariq

Technical analyst
Karyo Angeloudis

Nicola Cunliffe