Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee

This quality standard has been developed by quality standards advisory committee 2. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Barry Attwood
Lay member

Professor Gillian Baird
Consultant developmental paediatrician, Guys and St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust, London

Dr Ashok Bohra
Consultant surgeon, Royal Derby Hospital

Dr Guy Bradley-Smith
Freelance GP and clinical commissioning lead for learning disability, North, East and West (NEW) Devon Clinical Commissioning Group

Mrs Julie Clatworthy
Governing body nurse, Gloucester Clinical Commissioning Group

Mr Derek Cruickshank
Consultant gynaecological oncologist/chief of service, South Tees NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Michael Fairbairn
Quality manager, NHS Improvement

Mrs Jean Gaffin
Lay member

Dr Anjan Ghosh
Consultant in public health, Public Health Merton, London

Mr Jim Greer
Principal lecturer, Teesside University

Mr Malcolm Griffiths
Consultant obstetrician and gynaecologist, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in public health medicine, NHS Somerset

Mr Gavin Lavery
Clinical director, Public Health Agency

Dr Tessa Lewis
GP and medical adviser in therapeutics, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

Ms Robyn Noonan
Area service manager, Learning Disability, Oxfordshire County Council

Dr Michael Rudolf (Chair)
Honorary consultant physician, London North West Healthcare NHS Trust

Dr Anita Sharma
GP and clinical director of vascular and medicine optimisation, Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Amanda Smith
Director of therapies, Health Service and Governance, Powys Teaching Health Board

Ms Ruth Studley
Director of strategy and development, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Asha Kasliwal
Consultant in community gynaecology and reproductive health, Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Emily Little
Lay member

Dr Richard Ma
GP, The Village Practice, London N7

Mrs Angela Star
Public health programme manager, NHS England, North East and Cumbria

Mr Peter Taylor
Commissioning lead, sexual & reproductive health, Royal Borough of Kingston and NHS Kingston Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jan Wake
GP with a special interest in sexual health, Demontfort Surgery, Leicester

Ms Stephanie Whitehead
Quality improvement manager, Brook, London

NICE project team

Nick Baillie
Associate director

Alaster Rutherford
Clinical adviser

Alison Tariq
Senior technical analyst

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme manager

Alison Lloyd
Technical analyst (until May 2016)

Melanie Carr
Technical analyst (from May 2016)

Esther Clifford
Project manager

Nicola Cunliffe