Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee

This quality standard has been developed by quality standards advisory committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montfort University, Leicester

Mrs Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Education Lead, Education for Health

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Karen Ritchie
Head of Knowledge and Information, Health Improvement Scotland

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Susannah Solaiman
GP and Clinical Lead for Integrated Care, Harford Health Centre, NHS Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr David Chao
Consultant Medical Oncologist, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Gillian Godsell
Nurse Consultant – Skin Cancer, Nottingham NHS Treatment Centre

Mr Richard Jackson
Lay member

Dr Stephen Keohane
Consultant Dermatologist, Portsmouth Hospitals

Professor Barry Powell
Professor in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Consultant Plastic Surgeon, Surrey

Dr Rachael Robinson
Trust Fellow in Dermatology, Harrogate and District Foundation Trust

Dr Julia Schofield
Consultant Dermatologist, United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Professor Julia Verne
Head of Clinical Epidemiology, Public Health England

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate director

Craig Grime
Technical adviser

Anna Wasielewska
Technical analyst

Esther Clifford
Programme manager

Anneka Patel
Project manager

Christina Barnes
Project coordinator