Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee and NICE project team

Quality standards advisory committee

This quality standard has been developed by quality standards advisory committee 3. Membership of this committee is as follows:

Mr Ben Anderson
Consultant in Public Health, Public Health England

Miss Lauren Aylott
Lay member

Ms Deryn Bishop
Public Health Behaviour Change Specialist, Solihull Public Health Department

Jan Dawson
Registered Dietitian

Dr Matthew Fay
GP, Westcliffe Medical Practice, Shipley, West Yorkshire

Dr Malcolm Fisk
Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montford University, Leicester

Dr Ulrike Harrower
Consultant in Public Health Medicine, NHS Somerset

Ms Margaret Goose
Lay member

Dr Madhavan Krishnaswamy
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Southend University Hospital NHS Trust

Mrs Geeta Kumar
Clinical Director, Women's Services (East) Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Mrs Rhian Last
Education Lead, Education for Health

Mr Keith Lowe
Head of Quality Support, Home Instead Senior Care (UK) Ltd

Dr Hugh McIntyre (Chair)
Consultant Physician, East Sussex Healthcare Trust

Ms Ann Nevinson
Lay member

Professor Gillian Parker
Professor of Social Policy Research, Social Policy Research Unit, University of York

Mr David Pugh
Independent Consultant, Gloucestershire County Council

Dr Karen Ritchie
Head of Knowledge and Information, Health Improvement Scotland

Dr Eve Scott
Head of Safety and Risk, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Mr Martin Siddorn
Commissioning Manager, Swindon Borough Council

Dr Susannah Solaiman
GP and Clinical Lead for Integrated Care, Harford Health Centre, NHS Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Jim Stephenson
Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Epsom and St Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust

Mr Darryl Thompson
Registered Nurse (Mental Health), South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Mrs Julia Thompson
Health Improvement Principal, Sheffield City Council

The following specialist members joined the committee to develop this quality standard:

Dr Peter Crean
Consultant Paediatric Anaesthetist, Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children

Dr Jan Dudley
Consultant Paediatric Nephrologist, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

Mrs Debbie Evans
Paediatric Nurse Practitioner, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Dr Chris Gildersleve
Consultant Paediatric Anaesthetist, Children's Hospital for Wales, Cardiff

Ms Claudia Fisher
Lead Councillor, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London

Dr Peter Wilson
Paediatric Intensive Care Consultant, Southampton General Hospital

NICE project team

Mark Minchin
Associate Director

Alaster Rutherford
Clinical Adviser

Rachel Neary-Jones
Programme Manager

Craig Grime
Technical Adviser

Nicola Greenway
Lead Technical Analyst

Anneka Patel
Project Manager

Christina Barnes